

# **Council Minutes**

Date: 24 May 2016

Time: 6.15 - 6.22 pm

**PRESENT:** Councillor I L McEnnis (in the Chair)

Councillors Mrs J A Adey, Mrs S Adoh, K Ahmed, Z Ahmed, M C Appleyard, D H G Barnes, Ms A Baughan, S Broadbent, Miss S Brown, H Bull, D J Carroll, M Clarke, Mrs L M Clarke OBE, A D Collingwood, M P Davy, S Graham, A R Green, G C Hall, M Harris, M A Hashmi, A E Hill, M Hussain, M Hussain JP, D A Johncock, M E Knight, D Knights, Mrs J D Langley, A Lee, Mrs W J Mallen, N B Marshall, R Newman, Ms C J Oliver, B E Pearce, G Peart, S K Raja, R Raja, S Saddique, J A Savage, R J Scott, D A C Shakespeare OBE, A Turner, P R Turner, Ms J D Wassell, C Whitehead, R Wilson, L Wood and Ms K S Wood.

Also Present: Honorary Aldermen: M Blanksby, P Cartwright and Mrs P Priestley.

### 113 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Honorary Aldermen: E H Collins, M B Oram, and Mrs K M Peatey MBE and R Pushman. Councillors: M Asif, C Etholen, R Gaffney, M Hanif, C Harriss, A Hussain, H McCarthy, Mrs J Teesdale, N Teesdale and D Watson.

#### 114 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were received.

#### 115 SPECIAL CABINET

**RESOLVED:** That the minutes of the meeting of the Special Cabinet held on 23 May 2016 be received and the recommendation as set out at minute number 87 be approved and adopted.

Chairman

## The following officers were in attendance at the meeting:

Democratic Services Manager

lan Hunt Iram Malik

- Democratic Services Officer

Karen Satterford Paul Shackley

- Chief Executive
- Corporate Director